How to upgrade/downgrade a plan

Web and Android:

You can upgrade and downgrade at any time by going to your billing page. The system will automatically prorate your unused time and apply it to your new plan when you upgrade/downgrade. 

Web Dashboard - Click on Menu icon (☰) › Billing › Billing Box › Click Change  › Select New Plan › Update Plan Now

 

iOS:

If you subscribe on our iOS app, you'll have to go to your iTunes subscriptions page to manage/edit your plan. On the iOS app, go to my profile > click on switch plans > we'll email you instructions on how to proceed.

 

*Note If you are downgrading to a plan but have more Instagram accounts and/or team members then allowed, you'll need to unlink the Instagram accounts and/or team members before downgrading. This can be done by going to your profile page.