How to Re-Activate Expired Plans

If your plan has expired, you can re-activate your paid PLANOLY plan by going to the PLANOLY Billing Page on a computer or web browser.

How to Re-Activate your Expired Plan

1. Log into your PLANOLY account on a computer web browser

2. Click on the hamburger menu in the top right corner

3. Choose Billing

4. Click on ACTIVATE NOW

5. Click on CHANGE to re-activate your paid plan

6. You are all set!

 

Downgrading to PLANOLY's Free Plan (aka The Personal Plan)

  • The Personal Plan, or Free Plan, only allows for 1 social profile and 1 user to be linked

If you would like to downgrade to the Personal Plan after your subscription has expired, please go to the PLANOLY Web Dashboard and sign in to your account. A popup will display for you to downgrade to the Free plan. When you're ready to jump back on a paid plan, visit your Billing Page and select the plan that's best for you!

PLANOLY Tip: If you are downgrading to the Personal Plan but have more than one Instagram account and/or team member, you must remove them first before switching to the Free plan.

1. Log into your PLANOLY account on a computer web browser

2. Click on the hamburger menu in the top right corner

3. Scroll down to MANAGED SOCIAL ACCOUNTS

4. Click UNLINK next to the Instagram handle you wish to remove

5. If you are removing a user, click on Remove Member 

6. You will see a popup message. Choose Confirm

7. The user has now been removed!