FAQ - Archived Pricing Plans

Don't see your current plan? If you are on an old PLANOLY subscription and you have questions about how to upgrade/downgrade, you have come to the right place!

We recently updated our pricing structure which means we no longer offer the old pricing. Below is a walkthrough of how you manage your existing plan. If you have further questions about what your current plan offers, please feel free to reach out to our Support team here.  

How To Upgrade/Downgrade An Old Plan

  1. Log into your account from a computer web browser at www.PLANOLY.com
  2. Click on the hamburger menu in the top right corner and choose the Billing page
  3. Under Billing Information, click on Change
  4. Select your new plan
  5. Under Change Total Users or Social Profiles, click on either the (+) or (-) to add or remove users/social profiles
  6. You will see your Amount Billed Today adjust to the updated price you owe today
  7. Click on Pay Now 

How to Modify Your CUSTOM Plan

  1. Log into your account from a computer web browser at www.PLANOLY.com
  2. Click on the hamburger menu in the top right corner and choose the Billing page
  3. Under Billing Information, click on Modify
  4. Add or remove social profiles and/or users
  5. Once you've made the necessary changes, click on Pay Now
  6. You are all set! 

Please note: If you upgrade or downgrade your plan, you will be put on our new pricing and packaging structure. If you are on a CUSTOM plan, by modifying your plan, you will not be affected. On the other hand, if you would like to remain on your current plan, you will be grandfathered into your current pricing structure so please do not make any changes.