How to Manage Your Social Sets

If you're looking to view and manage your social set groups, including adding and deleting groups or adding or deleting single users, you've come to the right place.


How to Manage Your Social Sets

  1. Log into your Planoly account from a computer and navigate to My Profile in the top right corner 
  2. Scroll down to Manage Social Connections and Users and click on Manage Social Sets > you will be taken into the Multi-Channel Workspace
  3. To add a social set, click in the top right corner on Add Social Set 
  4. Here you will create the name of your social set and once completed, click on Create
  5. You will now see the social set you just created

 

Please Note: You can link and auto-post to Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, LinkedIn, X (formerly Twitter), YouTube, and Pinterest through the Multi-Channel Workspace. 

Planoly Pro Tip: To link your social accounts to the Multi-Channel Workspace, simply click on the social icon you wish to link. This will take you through the linking flow. 


How to Reauthorize a Social Account

  1. Log into your Planoly account from a computer and use the account switcher at the top to switch into the Multi-Channel Workspace 
  2. On the left side, click on the profile icon and choose Manage Social Sets
  3. From the Social Sets Manager page, click on the account that needs to be reauthorized
  4. Once you see the menu pop up, click on Re-authorize Account
  5. This will allow you to refresh your account to ensure the correct account information is showing on Planoly
  6. Once complete, you will see a popup in the bottom left corner stating Instagram Channel Reauthorized 
  7. You are all set! 

Please Note: You can reauthorize your accounts whenever you update your username, password, etc., or even if you need to refresh your account. Just make sure to not unlink your social accounts from Planoly because you will lose all of your data associated with it. 


How to Delete/Remove a Social Set

  1. Log into your Planoly account from a computer and switch into the Multi-Channel Workspace 
  2. On the left side, click on the profile icon and choose Manage Social Sets 
  3.  Then, on the far right side of the social set that you want to delete, click on the 3 dots  
  4. From here, click on Delete
  5. It will prompt you to type in the word 'Delete' and after that, click on Delete again to confirm your selection 
  6. Once this has been deleted, you will see it drop off your social sets list

How to Unlink a Social Profile

  1. Log into your Planoly account from a computer 
  2. From the account switcher at the top, click on Add & Edit Social Connections 
  3. From this screen, click ont the social account you wish to unlink
  4. Click on the Unlink button to remove the social profile from Planoly
  5. You will see a window asking you to confirm the unlinking of your account. Click on Unlink when you are ready.  
  6. Once you confirm that you wish to unlink, you will no longer see that account linked in your social set and you're all set!  

Please Note: If you are trying to link more social profiles and you are not on the correct plan, you will be prompted to upgrade your plan. 


How to Add/Remove Users

  1. Log into your Planoly account from a computer and switch into the Multi-Channel Workspace 
  2. On the left side, click on the profile icon on the left side panel and choose Manage Social Sets 
  3. Click on the profile icon under Team Members within your workspace 
  4. Type in the email of the person you want to add as a user
  5. Click on Done to save this invitation. It will automatically send the user an email invite 

Please Note: Anyone added to your account as a user must have an existing Planoly account. If they do not have an existing Planoly account, they will need to create one so you can add them as a user on your main account. 


How to Navigate Through the Multi-Channel Workspace

  1.  Log into your Planoly account from a computer and switch into the Multi-Channel Workspace 
  2. From there, you can navigate to your Calendar, Ideas, Hashtags, or Snipfeed tab to start creating content
  3. To manage your social sets, billing info, profile information or to log out, you can click on the profile icon on the left panel 
  4. If you can't find what you are looking for, don't hesitate to ask our support team here

Additional Information: For more information on social sets, you can learn more here.